An Ancient Introduction with Timeline

An Ancient Introduction with Timeline
Post by: Akiraff - February 24th, 2015, 1:25:39 pm

Hello my name is Akiraff also known as Akira. I believe that I am one of the oldest member in CubeBuilders, I started playing around December 2013.

I have dedicated a time to introduce myself, and how everything happened to be at this moment.

History of how I started Minecraft:
I started playing Minecraft around beta stage (Around version 1.5). I got invited by my school friends to test out a new game. I had troubles in surving my first night in Minecraft, cause creepers kept blowing up my place up. So I decided to dig a huge underground hole, and declared as my house.

December 2013
I have applied to become a Staff Member around 19th December. It was a great opportunity for me to pass my time off. And I officially bought a Minecraft account.

January 1st, 2014
00:00 GMT+8 (Forum Time), Siggi, I and PocketOwn8 decided to spend our nights playing Minecraft on New Years Eve. My first second of 2014, was killing a pig in CubeBuilders Original Spawn, slightly modified by Vzer0_Flow.

January 2014
Claimed a huge amount of area, and I tested WorldEdit. I created my entire faction unlegitimate, which was removed for obvious reasons after a week later.

I would like to give a shoutout to magicdog2002 and PocketOwn8 who were very loyal towards my faction. In addition, a new faction was also rising: OuterHaven, which had several ownerships: Siggi88, Pray4Death, Bigboss__, Browtherhoodz and Karow. I would never expect this faction to turn out to be one the largest faction in CubeBuilders.

Mid-January 2014
I was officially promoted to Admin position. The best reaction was from magicdog2002: "I barely met you, and your an Admin."

Feb 2014
CubeBuilders average players was 15. The highest peak we ever had was 23.

End of Feb 2014
I became inactive through several months.

August 2014